Stuff We Sell

Edie Sedgwick To Release Full-length Download & Limited 7" August 22 (Shipping Now)


Dischord will be releasing Edie Sedgwick's newest release, Love Gets Lovelier Every Day on August 22, 2011. The album, which features 11-songs of new material, will be available as a download or included with the purchase of a limited edition 3-song 7 Inch. Edie has some US shows booked this Summer/Fall and is close to releasing European tour dates for October.

Read more at Edie's website:

Office Of Future Plans To Release Album On Dischord In November 2011


Office of Future Plans, featuring J Robbins, Brooks Harlan, Gordon Withers, and Darren Zentek, will release their debut full-length album on Dischord Records in November 2011.

J. Robbins is an acclaimed rock musician who lives in Baltimore, MD. He runs the Magpie Cage recording studio. His work in the bands Jawbox, Government Issue, Burning Airlines, and Channels, has influenced countless musicians over the years. Darren Zentek is an accomplished drummer who performed with Kerosene 454, Channels, and others. Brooks Harlan is a multi-instrumentalist who also runs the successful amp/guitar repair shop Big Crunch, along with his partner Shawna Potter. He and Shawna play in two other highly-regarded bands, Avec and War on Women. Gordon Withers is "the Jawbox on Cello guy". He now plays cello and guitar in Office of Future Plans.

Faith & Void Releases From The "Vault" Coming This Fall


We at Dischord are excited to announce two albums from the "vault" to be released this fall, Faith Subject to Change plus First Demo and Void Sessions 1981-83.

Subject to Change is being re-issued and extended into a full-length with the addition of the tracks from Faith's first demo, recorded in December 1981 at Inner Ear Studio. The original tapes have been remastered by TJ Lipple and sound better than ever! The official USA release date is September 26th.

Void's Sessions 1981-83, scheduled to be released on CD and LP + MP3 on October 24th, is a collection of early demos, out-takes and live tracks. The album features 34 tracks including: 20 tracks recorded in November 1981 at Hit and Run Studios (and never officially released); 10 tracks recorded and mixed in December 1981 at Inner Ear Studios (including the Flex Your Head cuts and the songs that ended up on the Condensed Flesh 7”); 2 tracks recorded in June 1982 at Inner Ear Studios by Don Zientara (out-takes from the Faith/Void LP); 2 live tracks from 1983.

Both albums will be released on CD and LP+MP3 and features liner notes and lots of period photos.

Beauty Pill To Record "In Residence" At Artisphere July 16 - Aug 2


Beauty Pill has been commissioned to record a new album at the Artisphere Black Box Theater in Arlington, VA from July 16 until August 2nd. The entire process will be open to the public with sessions commencing daily from Noon until 10pm.

Band-leader Chad Clark describes the process as such, "I am taking a bunch of existing sketches of varying degrees of sophistication (some are raw, skeletal demos others are more sonically developed) into the room and on that day we will try to bring them into focus and vivify those designs. Since everyone in the band plays multiple instruments, we don't even know what instruments they will play.
We will shape the music communally on that day. This will involve a discussion and scrambling to learn parts. We may discard the sketches entirely and start fresh that day. Or we may grab certain existing parts and supplant others with new performances or... I have no idea what's gonna happen."

Chad will be joined by Basla Andolsun, Jean Cook, Drew Doucette, Abram Goodrich and Devin Ocampo. The finished product will be played at the Black Box Theater in surround sound at a date to be determined later this fall.

For more info visit the Artisphere website.

Beauty Pill have also made the original demo for "Ann The Word" available for download for free here on the Washington Citypaper website.

Recent News